My email has been hijacked by google

afghanistan-mapMy email address genderscribe(AT)gmail(DOT)com has been shut down by google.  It is asking me for a phone number in Afghanistan to regain access to the account.

Considering the dox of a long-time Wikimedia contributor that has just happened in the last 24 hours, this is of particular concern.

DO NOT EMAIL me at this address.

There are a few more things I can try to regain the account, but until then if you really need to reach me, I have created a new account at therealgenderscribe(AT)gmail(DOT)com.

What an ugly, vicious business this Wikipedia thing is.

UPDATE: I’m back in, but not before expending a lot of effort, and disabling the original Genderscribe account in case it was compromised. It was not.

One thought on “My email has been hijacked by google

  1. The Real Gender Desk

    Yes, I am back in, but not without a great deal of aggravation and wasted time. There was no security issue and no compromised account.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

