Rogol gets free speech and Kohs gets PMS

Alas poor Rogol: a while back he tried to comment here, again and again and again and again, and I’m afraid I must have put his comments offline, poor dear. But Kohs has taken up his cause,

and since I feel sorry for Kohs, with the Examiner being shut down so he can’t run around the Internets spamming the comment sections with his latest anti-Jimbo broadside to try to drum up some SEO, I have decided to take pity on the both of them, and restore Rogol’s  comments, in their very own post.

The TL:DR is that Rogol claims to have proofs and insightful comments, but he sees no point in posting them here.  Instead he posted something like 16 different comments saying basically that he has nothing to say. So yeah they were taking up real estate in my sidebar, which this format isn’t really geared for extensive threaded comments anyhow, plus did I mention he is insufferable?  Anyhow, he was warned, he was given an explanation, but he persisted. So I shook my fist, yelled ‘get off my lawn’, and took the comments offline.

In the meantime poor Kohs seems to be developing an allergy to Rogol, which is only tempered by the fact that Rogol’s bizarre style seems to have energized his base, and brought Kohs’  website back to life.

So you can see Rogol’s welcome is wearing a bit thin, but Kohs must grit his teeth and swallow his sarcasm for now, they can’t really afford to throw Rogol under the bus just quite yet.

Yea, verily, the thrice blessed and cursed Vigilant has returned, as has the inestimable Mason, not to mention the globally loathed Cla68, who everybody seems to be cheerfully tolerating. Wonder what kind of drugs they’ve got.

cla68 January Crystal Wright post 1[UPDATE: Oh wait, I see what they’re doing.  They’re just bumping old threads so it looks like there’s something going on. I can’t tell who’s back.

I also see they linked to me three or four times, so no telling how much traffic I really got from there, my stats will certainly be inflated. But Vig has definitely got sucked in again, and SB Johnny and that nasty little RfB who showed so little gratitude when I helped him out with his love life.  And where’s Kelly, I miss Kelly. ]

 

So without further ado, here are the missing Rogol threads, which in the interests of Kohs’ mental health, I will thoughtfully hide under a “continue reading” button:


So my advice to Rogol would not necessarily be to stop posting, but to stop posting if there is nothing to say.  As they say, step up, step back. Nobody wants to read 16 comments from the same person, otherwise they would be joining some other kind of forum. If what you have to say doesn’t fit in two or three sentences, maybe it’s time to put it on your own blog and just link to it. Or stay on Kohs’ website and help him out with his paid editing model.

One thought on “Rogol gets free speech and Kohs gets PMS

Leave a Reply

